fbpx

The Song of David’s Son

We are pleased to welcome Iain D Campbell to speak about a covenantal approach to interpreting the Song of Solomon. Dr. Campbell wrote a wonderful article in the Spring 2000 issue of the Westminster Theological Journal on the subject and he brings his insights to the panel. In addition to his article, Iain D has written several books including Doctrine of Sin, The Gospel According to Ruth, Heroes and Heretics, On the First Day of the Week, Opening up Exodus, and The Seven Wonders of the World: The Gospel in the Storyline of the Bible.

View the wiki entry for this episode.

Bibliography

Bird, Michael. Introducing Paul : the man, his mission and his message. Downers Grove Ill.: IVP Academic, 2008.

Clowney, Edmund P., and Dennis E. Johnson. Heralds of the king : Christ-centered sermons in the tradition of Edmund P. Clowney. Wheaton, Ill.: Crossway Books, 2009.

Dever, Mark. Proclaiming a cross-centered theology. Wheaton Ill.: Crossway Books, 2009.

Edgar, William. Christian apologetics past and present : a primary source reader. Wheaton Ill.: Crossway Books, 2009.

Ellis, Carl. S.O.S., saving our sons : confronting the lure of Islam with truth, faith & courage. 1st ed. NY [i.e. New York] NY: Imani Books, 2007.

Ferguson, Everett. Baptism in the early church : history, theology, and liturgy in the first five centuries. Cambridge U.K. ;;Grand Rapids Mich.: W.B. Eerdmans Pub. Co., 2009.

Gamble, Richard. The whole counsel of God. Phillipsburg N.J.: P&R Pub., 2009.

George, Timothy. J. I. Packer and the Evangelical Future The Impact of His Life and Thought. Baker Academic, 2009.

Hauerwas, Stanley. A cross-shattered church : reclaiming the theological heart of preaching. Grand Rapids MI: Brazos, 2009.

Horton, Michael. The Gospel-driven Life Being Good News People in a Bad News World. Baker Pub Group, 2009.

Keller, Timothy. Counterfeit Gods. E P Dutton, 2009.

Lloyd-Jones, David. The Gospel in Genesis : from fig leaves to faith. Wheaton Ill.: Crossway Books, 2009.

Marshall, Walter. Gospel mystery of sanctification : growing in holiness by living in union with Christ. Eugene Oregon: Wipf & Stock Pub., 2005.

Mohler, R. The disappearance of God : dangerous beliefs in the new spiritual openness. 1st ed. Colorado Springs Colo.: Multnomah Books, 2009.

Peterson, David. The Acts of the Apostles. Grand Rapids Mich.: William B. Eerdmans Pub. Co., 2009.

Plantinga, Alvin. Warranted Christian belief. New York: Oxford University Press, 2000.

Trueman, Carl. Histories and Fallacies Problems Faced in the Writing of History. Crossway Books, 2009.

VanDrunen, David. Bioethics and the Christian life : a guide to making difficult decisions. Wheaton Ill.: Crossway Books, 2009.

Wright, R. No place for sovereignty : what’s wrong with freewill theism. Downers Grove Ill.: InterVarsity Press, 1996.

Other Formats

Participants: , , ,

Christ the Center focuses on Reformed Christian theology. In each episode a group of informed panelists discusses important issues in order to encourage critical thinking and a better understanding of Reformed doctrine with a view toward godly living. Browse more episodes from this program or subscribe to the podcast feed.

Share:

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email
Podcasts & Essays

Related Resources